Learn more about other CBC activities in the same field: issue - icon obst - icon sol - icon


Area of CBC activity Other
Sectory Institutional cooperation
Please, briefly describe the CBC activity you wanted to pursue of CBC activit The Öresund committee is a voluntary political cooperative established in 1993. The Committee promotes regional cross-border cooperation at all levels and ensures that due regard is paid to the interests of the Öresund Region by both parliaments, the Swedish Riksdag and the Danish Folketing. The Öresund Committee is an “Embassy” of the Öresund region. The Öresund Committee consists of 32 politicians from 13 member organizations – from municipalities and regions from both sides of the Öresund sound. The politicians meet four times per year. Within the work of the Committee, culture is seen as an important factor to stimulate cooperation. Different platforms are presented in the cooperation, where regional cooperation can be established.
Border areas (states involved) Öresund region (Sweden – Denmark)
Institution The Swedish RiksdagThe Danish Folketing
Contact details
Year of record 2012